The St. Tammany Chamber of Commerce’s Board of Directors elected David Landry, an equity partner with Carver Darden, to a one-year term as its Chairman of the Board. He succeeds David Boudreaux, senior vice president with Hancock Whitney. The installation took place on January 25, 2023, during the Chamber’s Annual Installation & Awards Luncheon held at The Greystone with more than 200 members and guests in attendance.

“David first joined our chamber over a decade ago and immediately became involved in our Small Business Council eventually serving as its chairman,” said Lacey Osborne, president and CEO of the St. Tammany Chamber of Commerce. “In fact, he has been actively involved as an SBC member ever since and has also served on the Ambassadors Council, Executive Committee and Board of Directors.”   

Landry is an attorney with more than 20 years experience practicing law in commercial and bank litigation, business transactions, estate planning, successions, contract negotiations, and the representation of healthcare providers. Prior to joining the legal profession, he worked for Whitney National Bank for more than ten years. David holds a bachelor’s degree in finance from Loyola University New Orleans and a Juris Doctor degree from Loyola University New Orleans School of Law.

“Over 150 businesses joined the St. Tammany Chamber of Commerce in 2022 to form professional relationships and gain immediate exposure to the great leaders, elected officials, and pillars of our community,” said Landry, adding “In 2023, we will continue to grow forward by recruiting even more East and West St. Tammany businesses to join our 1,275 members in our pursuit of supporting business advocacy and acting as a catalyst for our community to prosper.”

Rounding out the members of the 2023 Board of Directors are:

  • David Boudreaux, Hancock Whitney Bank
  • Chris Abadie, Stirling Properties
  • Sandy Badinger, Slidell Memorial Hospital
  • Rebecca Blossman, Northshore Media Group
  • Mary Byrd, New Orleans Firemen’s Federal Credit Union
  • Carrie Calvin, Bourgeois Bennett
  • Alan Case, Lowrey-Dunham Case & Vivien
  • Christina Chifici, LaPorte CPAs
  • Barbara Doyle, Keep It Local & Slidell Savings Magazine
  • Joe Eagan, Grace Funeral Home and St. Lazarus of Bethany Memorial Garden
  • Linda Larkin, Patriot Title
  • Kendra Maness, Slidell Magazine
  • Chris Masingill, St. Tammany Corporation
  • Tanmay Mathur, Covington Behavioral Health
  • Paysse McWilliams, Voelkel McWilliams Construction
  • Louis Ochoa, The Sadie Jane
  • Ric Poirier, Blue Williams, LLC
  • Mike Saucier, Gulf States Real Estate Services
  • Colin Shea, Gilsbar
  • Ken Smith, Ochsner Health

Members of the 2023 Advisory Board are:

  • Cliff Bergeron, A Taste of the Town, LLC
  • Troy Brackett, Dignari
  • Richard Cornelison, CLECO Power, LLC
  • Theresa Evers, JJL&W Insurance Consulting Firm
  • Nealy Frentz, Lola Restaurant
  • Elizabeth Garland, Start Corporation
  • Rory Hebbler, First Horizon
  • Paul LeBlanc, Arbor Lending Group, LLC
  • Elizabeth Lee, St. Tammany Corporation
  • Scott Lee, St. Tammany Parish Sheriff’s Office
  • Alton McRee, American Bank
  • Sean O’Neill, O’Neill CPA & Business Advisors
  • Shane Purvis, Fidelity Bank
  • Kelly Rabalais, St. Tammany Health System
  • Vanessa Schneider, Blitch Knevel Architects, LLC
  • Cynthia Thompson, Strong Thompson & Associates Wealth Management
  • Alan Thriffiley, Total Insurance Planning
  • Cleveland Wester, Youth Service Bureau